EMPLOYED TO SERVE release new single, “The Mistake”

Employed To Serve have released brand new single, “The Mistake” – check it out HERE.
The Mistake” is the third single from Employed To Serve’s new album, Conquering is out now via Spinefarm Records.  
Employed To Serve guitarist/vocalist, Sammy Urwin says, “‘The Mistake’ is about letting other people’s opinions of you seep into your subconscious and filling you with self-doubt. In life you can’t always win over everyone, but don’t let the haters stifle your true potential and stand in between you and your goals.

Drawing influence from the music of their youth and a new perspective on how to nurture the positive aspects of humanity and individual growth, Conquering is a celebration and acknowledgement of triumph in the face of a world that can be relentlessly adversarial. 
ETS began recording the album in the “unforgiving winter” of 2020; produced & mixed by Lewis Johns at The RanchSouthampton, mastered by Grant Berry at Fader MasteringEmployed To Serve took the time thrown at them by a world stopped still to write their most visceral material to date. 

Pre-orders for Employed To Serve’s fourth studio album are now live, with an instant download of singles, „Exist,“ “Mark Of The Grave,” and “The Mistake.” Special bundle options are available including t-shirts, hoodies, shorts, and limited vinyl. Order your copy HERE.

Watch ETS’s latest video for “Mark Of The Grave,” HERE

Employed To Serve recently appeared on the mainstage of Download Festival at Donington Park. The event marked a moment in history, seeing live music return as part of a government-backed Pilot scheme. The Guardian noted Employed To Serve as a festival highlight, commenting, “Employed To Serve exude venom” whilst Metal Hammer called their set “relentless” & “blistering.” Kerrang! were just as enthused, adding, “Sammy Urwin’s sledgehammer riffs awaken Download’s inner headbanger, while Justine Jones’ barbed screams urge those gathered to toss any notion of social distancing in the bin.”

Employed To Serve will support Gojira on their extensive UK & European tour. 

UK, IRL & Euro 2022 tour dates in support of Gojira: 
January ‘22

17 Finland, Helsinki, Black Box
19 Norway, Oslo, Sentrum Scene
20 Sweden, Stockholm, The Annex
22 Denmark, Copenhagen, Forum Black Box
24 Germany, Berlin, Huxleys
25 Czech Republic, Prague, Forum Karlin
27 Poland, Wroclaw, A2
28 Poland, Krakow, Tauron Arena
29 Hungary, Budapest, Barba Negra Music Club
31 Croatia, Zagreb, Culture Factory

February ‘22
2 Austria, Vienna, Arena
4 Germany, Munich, Neue Theaterfabrik
5 Switzerland, Zurich, Komplex
6 Italy, Milan, Alcatraz
8 France, Lyon, Halle Tony Garnier
9 France, Bordeaux, Arkea Arena
20 The Netherlands, Tilburg, 013
22 Germany, Wiesbaden, Schlachthof
24 Germany, Oberhausen, Turbinhalle 2
26 France, Paris, Accor Arena
28 Belgium, Brussels, Forest National

March ‘22
1 Luxembourg, Rockhal
4 UK, London, Alexandra Palace
5 UK, Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena
6 UK, Newcastle, City Hall
8 UK, Glasgow, O2 Academy
10 UK, Belfast, Ulster Hall
11 Ireland, Dublin, National Stadium
13 UK, Manchester, O2 Victoria Warehouse
14 UK, Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena

Tickets to all shows are available now.
Additionally, ETS have been confirmed to play Spain’s Resurrection Fest 2022. Taking place across June 29th – 3rdJuly 2022 in GaliciaSpain, this mammoth metal festival will see Employed To Serve perform alongside SabatonDeftones, Judas Priest, Avenged Sevenfold and many more. 

Employed To Serve are:
Justine Jones – Vocals 
Sammy Urwin – Guitar & vocals 
David  Porter – Guitar 
Nathan Pryor – Bass
Casey McHale – Drums 

Employed To Serve’s origins are essentially humble, with the core duo of Justine Jones (vocals) and Sammy Urwin (guitar / vocals) initially starting the band as a two-piece grindcore project backed by a drum machine.

Early experiences on the UK festival scene expanded their horizons and perceptions of what weightier music could be. Seeing heavy-hitters such as ConvergeMeshuggah and Glassjaw alongside smaller but no less important acts like Rolo TomassiVeils and The Chariot inspired the duo to develop their vision.

2014 EP Change Nothing Regret Everything operated as a stepping stone into full band territory, before 2015’s critically acclaimed debut album, Greyer Than You Remember became their calling card, followed up two years later by The Warmth of a Dying Sun, then their 2019 Spinefarm debut, Eternal Forward Motion

Employed To Serve have already proved themselves as a searingly intense and honest live experience, sharing bills with the cream of the crop of modern heavy music, including Code OrangeBury TomorrowStick To Your GunsLoatheCounterparts Underoath. They’ve also decimated stages at some of the UK & Europe’s leading music festivals, the likes of DownloadGlastonbury, Graspop & Hellfest.

And the accolades are unstoppable; from their Kerrang! ‘Album Of The Year’ win back in 2017, achieving the assumed impossible with a KKKKKK (yes, that is 6 K’s!) live review, landing in Metal Hammer’s reader & staff  ‘Top 10 Album’ polls, and a 2020 sold-out Underworld performance, to a plethora of cover features across Music WeekMetro WeekendUpset & Kerrang!Employed To Serve are unflinching at the forefront of metal innovation. 


Text & Bild Quelle – HEAD OF PR


Ähnliche Artikel

Schaltfläche "Zurück zum Anfang"