Freitag 2. Juni 2023

LEPROUS launch „On Hold (Live In Studio)“ video


Meistgelesene Artikel

- Anzeige - spot_img

European tour starting next month!

Norwegian Rock outfit LEPROUS have just launched a brand new “Live in Studio” video-clip for their song “On Hold”, taken from their current album “Aphelion”, in order to promote their upcoming European tour starting February 1st as well as the special ‘Tour Edition’ of “Aphelion”, to be released on February 3rd, 2023 via InsideOutMusic.

The audio for “On Hold (Live in Studio)” was recorded and mixed by Thomas Wang at Urban Sound Studios and the video clip was directed by Troll Toftenes. It can be viewed here:

LEPROUS commented as follows: “For the first time we chose to release a live recording/video from the studio. We decided to do this in order to capture and show a LEPROUS song in more detail and so allow the fans to get even more into our vibe. This footage was collected as a part of our latest rehearsals before our ambitious European tour taking place February 1st until March 18th. We are looking forward to seeing you all soon…”

The “Aphelion (Tour Edition)” release will be available both as limited 2CD Digipak and as Digital album (2CD) featuring the original “Aphelion” album, its two initial bonus-tracks as well as a separate, brand-new live bonus disc of 6 tracks/40 min. recorded this year during the first leg of the “Aphelion” touring campaign at Motocultor Festival in France and in Berlin, Germany. The new live tracks were recorded and mixed by Chris Edrich as well as mastered by Pierrick Noel at Atelier Mastering.

Here is the exact tracklisting of the upcoming ‘Tour Edition’ release:

LEPROUS – “Aphelion (Tour Edition)” / 2CD Digipak & Digital Album (2CD):

CD1 – Album & Bonus Tracks (68:15):
1. Running Low (06:30)
2. Out Of Here (04:15)
3. Silhouette (03:44)
4. All The Moments (06:52)
5. Have You Ever? (04:41)
6. The Silent Revelation (05:45)
7. The Shadow Side (04:28)
8. On Hold (07:47)
9. Castaway Angels (04:53)
10. Nighttime Disguise (07:04)
11. A Prophecy To Trust (02:59) * Bonus Track
12. Acquired Taste (Live 2021) (09:09) * Bonus Track

CD2 – Live Tracks (40:04):
1. Out Of Here (Live At Motocultor 2022) (04:22)
2. From The Flame (Live At Motocultor 2022) (04:01)
3. Below (Live At Motocultor 2022) (06:04)
4. The Price (Live At Motocultor 2022) (05:36)
5. Nighttime Disguise (Live In Berlin 2022) (07:39)
6. The Sky Is Red (Live In Berlin 2022) (12:22)

The 6 new live tracks will also become available separately as limited transparent light blue LP on a 180g vinyl edition entitled “Live 2022”, to be released on May 5th, 2023 via InsideOutMusic.

The pre-order for “Aphelion (Tour Edition)” and “Live 2022” is available from this location:

Here is a list of the exact dates for the upcoming European headlining tour of LEPROUS:

LEPROUS, Monuments & Kalandra – “Aphelion” European Tour 2023
01.02.2023 Gothenburg, Sweden – Pustervik
02.02.2023 Copenhagen, Denmark – Pumpehuset
03.02.2023 Hamburg, Germany – Gruenspan
04.02.2023 Cologne, Germany – Essigfabrik
05.02.2023 Utrecht, The Netherlands – Tivoli Ronda
06.02.2023 Maastricht, The Netherlands – Muziekgieterij
07.02.2023 London, UK – Shepherds Bush Empire
08.02.2023 Glasgow, UK – Slay
09.02.2023 Manchester, UK – 02 Ritz
11.02.2023 Bristol, UK – SWX
12.02.2023 Paris, France – Salle de Pleyel
13.02.2023 Esch, Luxembourg – Rockhal
14.02.2023 Lille, France – Le Splendid
15.02.2023 Rouen, France – Le 106
16.02.2023 La Roche-Sur-Yon, France – Quai M
17.02.2023 Bordeaux, France – Rock School Barbey
18.02.2023 Toulouse, France – Metronum
20.02.2023 Porto, Portugal – Hard Club
21.02.2023 Lisbon, Portugal – Lisboa Ao Vivo
23.02.2023 Madrid, Spain – La Riviera
24.02.2023 Barcelona, Spain – Apolo
25.02.2023 Nimes, France – La Paloma
26.02.2023 Lausanne, Switzerland – Les Docks
27.02.2023 Milan, Italy – Fabrique
28.02.2023 Ljubljana, Slovenia – Kino Siska
02.03.2023 Athens, Greece – Gagarin
03.03.2023 Sofia, Bulgaria – Joy Station
04.03.2023 Bucharest, Romania – Arenele Romane
05.03.2023 Budapest, Hungary – Barba Negra
06.03.2023 Munich, Germany – Backstage
07.03.2023 Bratislava, Slovakia – Majestic
08.03.2023 Prague, Czech Republic – Palac Akropolis
09.03.2023 Reutlingen, Germany – Franz K
10.03.2023 Berlin, Germany – Astra
11.03.2023 Wroclaw, Poland – A2
13.03.2023 Helsinki, Finland – Vanha Ylioppilastalo
14.03.2023 Joensuu, Finland – Kerubi
15.03.2023 Tampere, Finlöand – Pakkahuone
17.03.2023 Stockholm, Sweden – Fryshuset
18.03.2023 Oslo, Norway – Sentrum Scene

For tickets, visit here:

LEPROUS‘ current album release “Aphelion” was recorded at three different studios: Ghost Ward Studios in Sweden, Ocean Sound Recordings in Norway and Cederberg Studios in Norway. The album was once again mixed by Adam Noble (Placebo, Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves, etc.), mastered by Robin Schmidt (The 1975, Placebo, The Gaslight Anthem, etc.) and its front cover artwork was designed by Elena Sihida, based on photography by Øystein Aspelund. “Aphelion” managed to enter European sales charts upon release in several European countries: Germany # 22, Switzerland # 10, Austria # 24, The Netherlands # 31, Spain # 84 and Finland # 11.

You can still check out the singles/videos released for “Aphelion”:
“Running Low”:
“Castaway Angels”:
“The Silent Revelation”:
“Nighttime Disguise”:

And you can obtain “Aphelion” in its various formats (Ltd. Mediabook CD, Jewelcase CD, Gatefold 2LP+CD, Digital) at this location:

LEPROUS line-up:
Einar Solberg – vocals/keys
Tor Oddmund Suhrke – guitars
Robin Ognedal – guitars
Simen Børven – bass
Baard Kolstad – drums

LEPROUS online:

- Anzeige - spot_img

Neuste Artikel