Sonntag 5. Februar 2023

RIVERSIDE release new single/video „Self-Aware (Single Edit)“ off upcoming album „ID.Entity“

Genre: Rock

Meistgelesene Artikel

- Anzeige - spot_img

Today, Poland’s pioneering and leading Progressive Rock band RIVERSIDE are pleased to present a second single for their upcoming studio album „ID.Entity“, to be released via InsideOutMusic on January 20th, 2023.

Check out the album’s closing track „Self-Aware“ in its ‘Single Edit’ version and with an entertaining video clip directed by Marcin Zawadziński and Mariusz Duda here:

RIVERSIDE’s Mariusz Duda checked in with the following comment about the new single: „‚Self-Aware‘ is a song which summarises the entire album, and talks about how it’s difficult these days to live in a society and ignore all the social changes, how you can’t simply be passive, ’shut yourself off‘, or ‚hole up deep in the woods‘. We need each other in order to change something in our lives. Not everything can be done single-handedly; ‚I have to be better than others, I have to be the best‘ is not a good mantra. We need cooperation to achieve goals. And it’s important that this message comes not from a solo artist, but from a band, whose success lies mostly in cooperation within the band and interaction with their listeners.“

„ID.Entity“, the group’s 8th studio album was recorded and mixed in two studios – The Boogie Town Studio in Otwock with Paweł Marciniak and in Serakos studio in Warsaw with Magda and Robert Srzedniccy -, mastered by Robert Szydło and produced by RIVERSIDE’s Mariusz Duda himself. The „ID.Entity“ artwork was created by Polish artist Jarek Kubicki.

A first single off „ID.Entity“ was recently released via the track „I’m Done With You“, which can also be seen here in a video-clip animated and directed by Thomas Hicks / here:

RIVERSIDE also launched a “Riverside Heavy” playlist featuring „I’m Done With You“ as well as many other heavier tracks from the band’s comprehensive catalogue, which you can check out here:

Here is the standard track-listing for the album:

RIVERSIDE – „ID.Entity“ (53:11)
1. Friend or Foe? (07:29)
2. Landmine Blast (04:50)
3. Big Tech Brother (07:24)
4. Post-Truth (05:37)
5. The Place Where I Belong (13:16)
6. I’m Done With You (05:52)
7. Self-Aware (8:43)

The bonus material appearing on „ID.Entity“ includes the instrumental tracks „Age of Anger“ (11:56) and „Together Again“ (06:29) as well as „Friend or Foe? (Single Edit)“ (05:59) and „Self-Aware (Single Edit)“ (05:29).

The album will be available in the following formats:

–    Ltd. Deluxe 2CD+Blu-ray Artbook 
(Disc 1: Album, Disc 2: All 4 bonus tracks, Blu-ray: All main 9 album tracks in Dolby Atmos, 5.1 and 24bit HighRes Audio mix versions) 

–    Ltd. 2CD Mediabook (Disc 1: Album, Disc 2: All 4 bonus tracks)

–    CD Jewelcase

–    Deluxe Digital Album (Including all 4 bonus tracks)

–    Digital album

The album’s vinyl version comes as Gatefold 2LP (With the bonus tracks “Age of Anger” and “Together Again” on Side D) in the following variants:
– Black vinyl: All outlets
– Orange vinyl: All outlets
– White vinyl: 500x copies via JPC & Burning Shed
– Yellow vinyl: 500x copies via EMP & Just For Kicks
– Sky Blue vinyl: 600x copies via Laser’s Edge & CM Distro/Webshop Europe

The pre-order for „ID.Entity“ in its various formats is available here:

„ID.Entity“, an album that extends and expands RIVERSIDE’s characteristic sound, but all in a revamped and more dynamic formula, follows 2018’s widely acclaimed ‚Wasteland‘ album, which entered the charts in Germany at # 13, The Netherlands at # 28, Switzerland at # 23, Austria at # 39, UK at # 83, Finland at # 30, France at # 97, Czech Republic at # 59 and Poland at # 1.

RIVERSIDE line-up:
(From left to right)
Michał Łapaj – keyboards and Hammond Organ
Mariusz Duda – vocal, bass
Piotr Kozieradzki – drums
Maciej Meller – guitar


- Anzeige -spot_img

Neuste Artikel