Donnerstag 30. Mai 2024

WITHERFALL release new single – They Will Let You Down

Meistgelesene Artikel

- Anzeige -spot_img

Los Angeles-based dark melodic metal outfit Witherfall are proud to present their new single„They Will Let You Down“, taken from their upcoming album „Sounds Of The Forgotten“ (out May 31st).

Listen to the song and watch the music video here

„‘They Will Let You Down’ is Dark Melodic Progressive Metal. Knowing this song would be the opener Zeuss and Joseph decided to make sure to wave the flag of traditional metal right off the bat with a shining high note of falsetto madness.The Pre-chorus is Anthemic and almost Hopeful:

‘Life is too short to quibble over trivial things
We only have one chance to show what we will bring
So many people only live to count what they’ve got
Until the bitter truth shows them what they have not’ 

The composition is a showcase of a variety of our heavier influences. A stark contrast to the previous single ‘When it all Falls Away’. The lyrics deal with people in our lives that do not live up to reasonable expectations. The Chorus embracing isolation in an ever decaying world. „Embrace The Silence, They Will Let You Down“

Previously Witherfall have already released the singles „Insidious“„Ceremony Of Fire“, „Where Do I Begin“„What Have You Done?“, „When It All Falls Away“ and „Kings And Queens“.

All singles will be included on Witherfall’s upcoming fourth studio album „Sounds Of The Forgotten“, which will arrive on May 31st, 2024 via the band’s own label DeathWave Records.

The first few select concerts in support of the record have just been announced:
07.09.2024 – (MX) Léon De Los Aldama, Candelabrum Metal Fest
11.09.2024 – (ES) Madrid, Sala Silikona (first time live in Spain!)
12.09.2024 – (ES) Pontevedra, Sala Rebullón
13.09.2024 – (DE) Püchersreuth, Storm Crusher Festival

get your tickets here:

Listen on Apple Music

„We found ourselves writing really depressing, melancholy songs about how just disappointed we were with all the work we put into Curse of Autumn and then going through the pandemic,” says frontman/songwriter Joseph Michael about the record. “Before that, we thought nothing was going to stop us. Then, something did. We felt a bit defeated. So, that’s how Sounds Of The Forgotten started. But we got out of that quickly. The songs we ended up writing were empowering. We have songs with negative emotions, but the overarching theme is moving forward and perseverance. That’s the epitome of Sounds Of The Forgotten.”

Many factors influenced and inspired Witherfall’s approach to “Sounds Of The Forgotten“. The album color theme conveys another side to Witherfall’s fourth-album distress. Often associated with ambition, power, and regality, the Blake Armstrong (In Flames, Megadeth, Kataklysm, Harry Potter, Wednesday) cover art provides a view into and a visual counter to the music on “Sounds Of The Forgotten“.

Witherfall was formed in Los Angeles in 2013. Joseph Michael (also of Sanctuary fame) and Jake Dreyer (ex-Iced Earth/Demons & Wizards) built their new band around drummer Adam Sagan (RIP) and accomplished bassist Anthony Crawford (Allan Holdsworth, CHON). Since then, the group have released three highly regarded albums: Nocturnes and Requiems (2017), A Prelude to Sorrow (2018), and Curse of Autumn (2021) and an ep Vintage (2019). Not one to cut corners, Witherfall enlisted famed drummer Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats, Steven Wilson) on Curse of Autumn, ensuring the foundations of singles “As I Lie Awake,” “The Other Side of Fear,” and “The River” were second to none. On the upcoming album, Minnemann returns to the fold with an album-only appearance, while drummer Chris Tsaganeas (Wax Owls) and multi-instrumentalist Gerry Hirschfeld (Willie Nelson) Witherfall’s newest permanent members.

Every Witherfall album is a defining moment. From the moment Nocturnes and Requiems thundered across metaldom to the group’s wine endeavors (Tempest Red Blend) with Charlie & Echo Winery, their video collaboration with Cig Neutron (Devil’s Workshop) on “The Other Side of Fear,” a beer partnership with Adroit Theory Brewing Company (Shadows Black IPA), and custom Funko Pop set, Michael and Dreyer have made Witherfall their mission. The journey to this point hasn’t been without toil and upheaval. Determination, however, is the key.

Witherfall are guitarist/songwriter Jake Dreyer, vocalist/songwriter Joseph Michael, bassist Anthony Crawford, drummer Marco Minnemann (recording only), drummer/percussionist Chris Tsaganeas, and keyboardist Gerry Hirschfeld.

DeathWave Records was created by Witherfall headmen Joseph Michael and Jake Dreyer as a vehicle for their music and other projects. Look for more exciting and trailblazing releases from DeathWave Records in the future.

Follow WITHERFALL online:
Website | Instagram | Facebook | TikTok

- Anzeige -spot_img

Neuste Artikel